San Francisco Home Exchange in nearby Menlo Park United States to swap or exchange for your home

Menlo Park California United States 26 miles SE of San Francisco 
   House - Suburban upscale neighborhood   E-Mail-a-FriendOpen New Window - E-Mail this info to a Friend
MKV001R001
Home: 1 story House
  Suburban upscale neighborhood
When: Firm Date 10/06
For Exchange:
Home Exchange  Home Feature: 	Home Exchange
Car Exchange  Home Feature: 	Car Exchange
Kids are OK NO Smoking allowed Pets are NOT allowed 
Propose a Home Exchange
Contact Now
Beautiful quiet green suburban street, walking distance to
many shops and restaurants and movies in downtown Palo Alto.
Close to Stanford University, which has the largest collection of
Rodin sculptures outside of Musee Rodin in Paris, and also a
beautiful collection of outdoor sculptures created by a visiting
group from New Guinea. Short drive to scenic hiking in the
Santa Cruz Mountains with views of both the San Francisco Bay
and the Pacific Ocean. One hour to San Francisco. One hour
to Berkeley. Two hours to masses of wineries in Napa Valley.
Two hours to Monterey, which has a spectacular Aquarium.
Located in Silicon Valley. Short drive to Computer History
Museum, San Jose Tech Museum, NASA Ames, Stanford
Linear Accelerator (SLAC), all of which have tours. House
includes grand piano & wireless DSL.
  2 Rooms  5 Guests 1200 sq ft  
Kitchen Living Room
Two car garage Porch
 3 Bedrooms    3 double Beds   2 Bathrooms
Master Bedroom: Double   Futon
Bedroom: Queen   Bed
Bedroom: Double   Sofa bed
Amenities: Public Transport (close)Public Transport (close)Amenities: Hi-fi/StereoHi-fi/StereoAmenities: PC (computer)PC (computer)
Amenities: Internet Fast AccessInternet Fast AccessAmenities: BarbecueBarbecueAmenities: KitchenKitchen
Amenities: MicrowaveMicrowaveAmenities: DishwasherDishwasherAmenities: Coffee MakerCoffee Maker
Amenities: Clothes DryerClothes DryerAmenities: Clothes WasherClothes WasherAmenities: PianoPiano
Amenities: Public PoolPublic PoolAmenities: Convenient ShoppingConvenient ShoppingAmenities: College/UniversityCollege/University
Amenities: Park/PlaygroundPark/PlaygroundAmenities: Public LibraryPublic LibraryAmenities: Public TransportPublic Transport
Amenities: RestaurantsRestaurantsAmenities: Public TennisPublic Tennis  
Rating Information:
NO Member Rating
Language(s):
Speaks: None specified
Writes: None specified
Propose a Home Exchange
Contact Now
1 Adult and 0 KidsFamily of 1 Adult
I am a single 47 year old computer software engineer. I've been
working at a computer company in silicon valley for the last 18
years. Before that I came to California to get my PhD in Computer
Science from Stanford University. I'm an avid musician, playing
chamber music on violin, viola and piano. I take lessons in both
violin and voice. I like cooking, and have a sizable comfortable
kitchen with a table and heaps of bench space. I'm not a big
gardener, but nevertheless have managed to keep a lot of roses
alive that were here when I bought the house more than a decade
ago. I've accumulated a lot of potted plants in the courtyard,
which also has an outdoor table and chairs, and is great for
parties. I have family in Australia (where I grew up), and Denmark
and Israel and New York. I try to visit everyone as often as I can.
Pricing and Plans
Why Join
Privacy Policy
List a Property

Find more Home Exchanges in or near Menlo Park

Find more Home Exchanges in or near San Francisco