Hong Kong Home Exchange in nearby Discovery Bay, Lantau Island Hong Kong to swap or exchange for your home

Discovery Bay, Lantau Island Hong Kong next to Hong Kong
   Apartment - Vacation setting   E-Mail-a-FriendOpen New Window - E-Mail this info to a Friend
Open New Window - See photos in new window
JRD005R001
Home: 1 story Apartment
on floor 3 in 5 story building
  Vacation setting
When: Open Date 08/06
duration 90 days
For Exchange:
Home Exchange  Home Feature: 	Home Exchange
Kids are OK NO Smoking allowed Pets are NOT allowed Wheelchair access OK
Propose a Home Exchange
Contact Now
Our ocean-side 3 bedroom apartment has amazing views of Victoria Harbour, Hong Kong Island and the new HK Disney. Situated in the primarily expat community of Discovery Bay, you are only a 25 minute ferry ride from the amazing island of Hong Kong, but miles away when you have had enough of the action. Hong Kong also serves as a major hub for travel all over Asia.

Our community is very family oriented with lots of parks nearby. Originally built as a resort, it still retains that feel, but now serves as a residential development of about 20,000 people from all over the world. There are no private cars in our community, but public transportation makes is easy to get around. The beach, supermarket, bank, hairdresser etc. are a 15 minute walk from the apartment. The city of HK has lots to offer for all of the members of your family and is an amazing, exciting city to explore.

Our home is a 3 bedroom, airy apartment. The master bedroom has a queen size bed and ensuite with shower and bath. The 2 children's rooms currently both have cribs, but can be converted to small children's beds as well. We also have a queen size inflatable mattress available. Our kitchen is fully equipped with microwave, gas top and electric oven as well as washer and dryer. We have lots of lovely natural light, with huge sliding doors opening out to a balcony overlooking the waves of the South China Sea and Victoria Harbour.
  4 Rooms  4 Guests 1500 sq ft  
Dining Room Kitchen Living Room
Office
Deck / Balcony Elevator
 3 Bedrooms    1 double Bed   2 Bathrooms
Master Bedroom: Queen   Bed
Amenities: Air ConditioningAir ConditioningAmenities: Public Transport (close)Public Transport (close)Amenities: TV Cable/SatelliteTV Cable/Satellite
Amenities: Hi-fi/StereoHi-fi/StereoAmenities: VCRVCRAmenities: PC (computer)PC (computer)
Amenities: Internet Fast AccessInternet Fast AccessAmenities: KitchenKitchenAmenities: MicrowaveMicrowave
Amenities: Coffee MakerCoffee MakerAmenities: Clothes DryerClothes DryerAmenities: Clothes WasherClothes Washer
Amenities: Beach (walk to)Beach (walk to)Amenities: Ocean FrontOcean FrontAmenities: Ocean ViewOcean View
Amenities: Public PoolPublic PoolAmenities: Convenient ShoppingConvenient ShoppingAmenities: Park/PlaygroundPark/Playground
Amenities: Public TransportPublic TransportAmenities: RestaurantsRestaurantsAmenities: Beach (walk to)Beach (walk to)
Rating Information:
NO Member Rating
Language(s):
Speaks: None specified
Writes: None specified
Propose a Home Exchange
Contact Now
2 Adults and 2 KidsFamily of 2 Adults, 2 Boys [7-8 years old]
     1 Dog
We are a family of 4 and a faithful companion, Guinness (our dog). Our boys will be 1 and 2.5 this summer. I am a Criminologist, currently finishing my Master's degree here at HKU and staying home with our 2 young children. My husband is a commercial pilot in HK and will be based in Toronto for the months of July and August. We are looking for something in the city that will allow us space to ourselves, but enable us to spend some time with friends and family nearby. We would prefer a 3 bedroom house and something with a backyard. A car would be great too!
We love our neighborhood here in Discovery Bay and can't stress what a great place it is to raise kids. It is extremely safe and a very tight-knit, small community.
Pricing and Plans
Why Join
Privacy Policy
List a Property