Aix-en-provence Home Exchange in France to swap or exchange for your home

Aix-en-provence  Provence-alpes-cote D'Azur France
   House - Historic neighborhood   E-Mail-a-FriendOpen New Window - E-Mail this info to a Friend
Open New Window - See photos in new window
FHX203R001
Home: 1 story House
  Historic neighborhood
For Exchange:
Home Exchange  Home Feature: 	Home Exchange
Hospitality Exchange  Home Feature: 	Hospitality Exchange
  Min stay: 5 days
Kids are OK NO Smoking allowed Pets are NOT allowed 
Propose a Home Exchange
Contact Now
A typically old stoned(300 years') hamlet Provençal house. Home exhange, hospitality exchange or 'Chambre d'hôtes' (french bed and breakfast). Entrance from the sunny south terrace which leads to a quiet private drive and greenery. Great climate all seasons in Aix en Provence country. 3hours from Paris with TGV train. Sea is 35 mn away.

Lot of touristic activities(tel 00 33 4 42 16 11 61 to receive all touristics informations and bus tours informations in English or Italian or Spanish or German).Central place to visit Provence, Art Galleries, museums, archeologia places and beautifull Provencal landscapes. Lots of wonderfull forest walks around the house.


- The hamlet of St Canadet: 12 mn from Aix en Provence center with car or public transportation, charming over looking 'vallée de la Durance' and Pertuis with view over 'the Lubéron'. - There are café/ restaurants and 2 horses and poney club/ schools open all the year. It is a very scenic and peacefull old stoned houses village.

- There is a swimming pool and sports facilities 5 km away ( 10 mn with bicycle) in the Puy Ste Réparade village and also in Aix en Provence city center. - bicycles: 1 for man, 1 for women, 2 for childrens (4 to 10).

- We are offering house exchange in winter, hospitality exchange other school holidays times and 'chambre d'hôte'- hospitality the rest of time 'Provencal bed and breakfast' breakfasts and dinners depends your choice- cost: guest bedroom/ day with breakfast and dinner for 2: 60 euros(= 60$). Our guests use to learn French cooking with us and we offer this free enjoyment with each dinner. (it's a real pleasure for us!)

First level of our house (Hospitality level: exchange or 'chambre d'hôte'): 1 guest room ( with a new relax hight confort latex doublebed ), shower room/ WC, which adjoins the living room with table 6/ 18 people/ complete kitchen, all in free using access with a south fully sunny terrace and a confortable place to enjoy all the year.(stereo/ cd player, tv, vcr, dvd, dishwasher, microwave, washing/ dryer machine...).

You're welcome to enjoy dinners with us. (We use organic food and we buy organic meat directly from a the same farmer for a long time).

2nd level of our house (family level):our 2 bedrooms, office bedroom and bathroom.

- My husband who is in holidays only during january/ february périods ( me and my son, Hugues, 9 years old -nice and quiet boy have all school holidays),in case of hospitality exchange my husband will be absent during the day (from 8h. to 18h) and will be sleeping upstairs where we have 2 bedrooms, our office bedroom and bathroom.

So it will be practically a floor for each.
  4 Rooms  2 Guests 1292 sq ft  
Den Kitchen Living Room
Office
Deck / Balcony Two car garage
 3 Bedrooms     2 Bathrooms
Amenities: Public Transport (close)Public Transport (close)Amenities: Hi-fi/StereoHi-fi/StereoAmenities: VCRVCR
Amenities: TVTVAmenities: PC (computer)PC (computer)Amenities: Internet Phone AccessInternet Phone Access
Amenities: BarbecueBarbecueAmenities: KitchenKitchenAmenities: MicrowaveMicrowave
Amenities: DishwasherDishwasherAmenities: Clothes WasherClothes WasherAmenities: Washer-DryerWasher-Dryer
Amenities: AntiquesAntiquesAmenities: Maid ServiceMaid ServiceAmenities: BicyclesBicycles
Amenities: Barbecue (common)Barbecue (common)Amenities: Child CareChild CareAmenities: Public PoolPublic Pool
Amenities: Convenient ShoppingConvenient ShoppingAmenities: College/UniversityCollege/UniversityAmenities: Horse RidingHorse Riding
Amenities: Park/PlaygroundPark/PlaygroundAmenities: Public TransportPublic TransportAmenities: RestaurantsRestaurants
Amenities: Public TennisPublic Tennis    
Rating Information:
NO Member Rating
Language(s):
Speaks: French , English
Writes: French , English
Propose a Home Exchange
Contact Now
2 Adults and 1 KidFamily of 2 Adults, 1 Boy [16 years old]
     1 Cat
My husband, Gilles,47 years'old, speaks English too and also likes to help our guest to enjoy their holidays in Provence. Gilles has studied history of art and archeologia in Aix University. He is purchasing manager in a national company. Me, Béatrix, 46 years old, I have studied business management and Human ressources management- in Aix University. I'm lectorer in Aix University with also consulting. We like a lot to speak in english and help our guest to enjoy their holidays. We enjoy to cook especially Provencal meal for our guests. We like organic food for quality and taste and we enjoy spend times with our friends. We like travel, learn from people and read books.

If you are interested, please do not hesitate to contact us.
Pricing and Plans
Why Join
Privacy Policy
List a Property

Find more Home Exchanges in or near Aix-en-provence